Satyameva Jayate
About us | Rules and Regulation | Jurisdictions | Contact us | Trade Notice | Tender | Departmental Officer | Home Home
Divisions – I | Divisions – II | Divisions – III
Jurisdictions > DIVISION - I
Mumbai Service Tax Commissionerate was formed on 14.09.2004. The Commissionerate was having Six Divisions. From 01-03-2010 it was bifurcated into Service Tax-I and II. Now Service Tax-I Mumbai Commissionerate comprises of Division - I, II & III. The Territorial Jurisdiction of the Service Tax-I Commissionerate is as under.
1st Floor, Construction House,
Ballard Estate,
Wallchand Hirachand Marg,
Mumbai - 400001.

(The jurisdiction is bifurcated on the basis of alphabets for common area. The Division-I comprises alphabet A to L, & Numerical  and Division-II comprises alphabet M to Z)
This area roughly corresponds to areas commonly known as Colaba to Chuna Bhatti (W) and Colaba to Worli Naka.

Areas comprising in wards A,B,C,D,E,F (South) and F (North) and adjoining areas covered by boundaries extending upto Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Dr. Annie Besant Road, and R.G. Thadani Road in the northern side of ward G (South) of the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai of the State of Maharashtra and in the areas in the Continental Shelf, or as the case may be in the exclusive economic zone of India declared as designated areas by the Central Government from time to time.
The Alphabetical jurisdictional of Group is detail as under.
Alphabet   Service Tax-I Mumbai Commissionerate of  Division - I
A AA to AL Group-I
AM to AZ Group-II
B   Group-III
C   Group-IV
D   Group-V
E   Group-VI
F   Group-V
G   Group-VI
H   Group-VII
I   Group-VII
J   Group-VIII
K   Group-IX
L   Group-X
Numerical   Group-X
Privacy Policy   |   Disclaimer   |   Sitemap Copyright @ 2010 SERVICE TAX COMMISSIONERATE, MUMBAI. All rights reserved
    Design & Developed By Webmaison